Nikolay Nikiforov Took Part in Opening of the World Radiocommunication Conference 2015
наверх
Министерство цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации

Nikolay Nikiforov Took Part in Opening of the World Radiocommunication Conference 2015

Geneva, November 2, 2015. — Nikolay Nikiforov, Minister of Telecom and Mass Communications, took part in opening of the World Radiocommunication Conference 2015 (WRC-2015) of the International Telecommunication Union (ITU), which took place in Geneva from 2 to 27 November. First joint meeting of Russian delegation and delegation of countries of the Regional Commonwealth in the Field of Communications took place during WRC-15. Nikolay Nikiforov was selected as vice chairman of the conference.
 
“The World Radiocommunication Conference is an important and responsible element of ITU activities,” said head of Minsvyaz. He also reminded about meeting of the Radiocommunication Assembly 2015, which took place prior to WRC-2015. Resolution on internet of things, allowing to focus researches of wireless Internet connection and development of mobile systems of five generation was adopted on this meeting. New resolution on small satellites was also adopted. Members of the Radiocommunication Assembly paid special attention to wireless devices and applications for people with disabilities.
 
Selections on leading positions of the Preparative assembly of the conference, Consultative group on radiocommunications and ITU Radiocommunication study groups took place during the Radiocommunication Assembly 2015. Following candidates were elected on the part of Russia: Alexander Vasiliev (Russia) — Vice President of the Preparative Assembly of the conference, Albert Nalbandyan (Armenia) — Vice President of the Consultative group on radiocommunications, Sergey Pastukh (Russia) — Chairman of the Study group 1 (spectrum management), Sergey Starchenko (Russia) — Vice Chairman of the Study group 3 (distribution of radio waves), Sevda Gasanova (Azerbaijan), Stanislava Tereshenko (Russia) — Vice Chairmen of the Study group 4 (satellite services), Vadim Poskakukhin (Russia), Sergo Shavgulidze (Georgia) — Vice Chairmen of the Study group 5 (ground services), Andrey Lashkevich (Russia) — Vice Chairman of the Study group 6 (broadcasting services), Rizat Nurshabekov (Kazakhstan), Igor Zheltogonov (Russia) — Vice Chairmen of the Study group 7 (scientific services), Vladimir Minkin (Russia) — Vice Chairman of the Special Committee for Terminology. 
 
“These positions are very responsible and important. There is no doubt that our specialists will make significant contribution to work of study groups,” said Nikolay Nikiforov.
 
Delegates from six countries of the Regional Commonwealth in the Field of Communications were elected on leading positions: Qulam Abdullayev (Azerbaijan) — Vice Chairman of the Committee 2 (Committee on verification of powers), Anvakhodja Kadirov (Uzbekistan) — Chairman of the Committee 3 (Budget committee), Vadim Poskakukhin (Russia) — Vice Chairman of the Committee 4 (Committee for special points of order of the day), Timofey Kim (Kazakhstan) — Vice Chairman of the Committee 5 (Committee for special points of order of the day), Dmitry Korzun (Belarus) — Vice Chairman of the Committee 6 (Committee for special points of order of the day), Andrey Zhivov (Russia) — Vice Chairman of the Committee 7 (Editorial committee).
 
Members of the WRC-15 will discuss more than 30 topics, including various radio services and general topics of management of radiofrequencies use. Key topics for telecom administration of Russia include defining of additional radiofrequencies for International mobile radiocommunications, use of radiofrequencies in the range of 694–790 MHz, spectrum for unpiloted aviation systems, transfer to continuous time scale, changes in procedures of preliminary publications, coordination and registration of radiofrequency assumption, concerning satellite networks, global monitoring of civil aviation.
 
Nikolay Nikiforov also met with Houlin Zhao, Secretary General of ITU, Lihua Lu, Deputy Minister for Industry and Information Technology of the People’s Republic of China, Maximilian Matinao, Secretary for Telecommunications of the Ministry of Communications of Brazil. The parties discussed order of the day of the WRC-15. Nikolay Nikiforov and Maximilian Matinao also discussed collaboration in sphere of infocommunication technologies: development of e-government and reduction of prices on telecom services in international roaming. 

Официальный интернет-ресурс Министерства цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации. Свидетельство о регистрации СМИ Эл № ФС77-32622 от 22 июля 2008 г.

Николай Никифоров принял участие в открытии Всемирной конференции радиосвязи 2015 года
наверх
Министерство цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации

Николай Никифоров принял участие в открытии Всемирной конференции радиосвязи 2015 года

Женева, 2 ноября 2015 года. — Министр связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации Николай Никифоров принял участие в открытии Всемирной конференции радиосвязи 2015 года (ВКР-15) Международного союза электросвязи (МСЭ), которая проходит в Женеве со 2 по 27 ноября, а также был избран вице-председателем этой конференции.

«Всемирная конференция радиосвязи 2015 — важный и ответственный этап в деятельности МСЭ», — сказал глава Минкомсвязи России, открывая конференцию. Он напомнил, что заседанию ВКР-15 предшествовало заседание Ассамблеи радиосвязи 2015 (АР-15), по итогам которой была принята резолюция по «интернету вещей», позволяющая сосредоточить исследования по беспроводному доступу и разработке мобильных систем пятого поколения. Также была принята новая резолюция по малым спутникам. Особое внимание участники АР-15 уделили доступу к беспроводным устройствам и приложениям для лиц с ограниченными возможностями.

Важным результатом работы АР-15 стали выборы на руководящие посты Подготовительного собрания конференции, Консультативной группы по радиосвязи, а также в Исследовательские комиссий сектора радиосвязи МСЭ. От Российской Федерации в состав этих органов были избраны следующие кандидаты: Александр Васильев (Россия) — вице-председатель Подготовительного собрания конференции, Альберт Налбандян (Армения) — вице-председатель Консультативной группы по радиосвязи, Сергей Пастух (Россия) — председатель Исследовательской комиссии 1 (управление использованием спектра), Сергей Старченко (Россия) — вице-председатель Исследовательской комиссии 3 (распространение радиоволн), Севда Гасанова (Азербайджан), Станислава Терещенко (Россия) — вице-председатели Исследовательской комиссии 4 (спутниковые службы), Вадим Поскакухин (Россия), Серго Шавгулидзе (Грузия) — вице-председатели Исследовательской комиссии 5 (наземные службы), Андрей Лашкевич (Россия) — вице-председатель Исследовательской комиссии 6 (вещательные службы), Ризат Нуршабеков (Казахстан), Игорь Желтоногов (Россия) — вице-председатели Исследовательской комиссии 7 (научные службы), Владимир Минкин (Россия) — вице-председатель Специального комитета по терминологии.

«Это очень важные и ответственные должности, и нет никаких сомнений, что наши представители внесут достойный вклад в работу исследовательских комиссий», — сказал Николай Никифоров.

На руководящие посты работы конференции были избраны делегаты из шести стран РСС: Гулам Абдуллаев (Азербайджан) — вице-председатель Комитета 2 (Комитет по проверке полномочий), Анварходжа Кадиров (Узбекистан) — председатель Комитета 3 (Бюджетный комитет), Вадим Поскакухин (Россия) — вице-председатель Комитета 4 (Комитет по специальным пунктам повестки дня), Тимофей Ким (Казахстан) — вице-председатель Комитета 5 (Комитет по специальным пунктам повестки дня), Дмитрий Корзун (Беларусь) — вице-председатель Комитета 6 (Комитет по специальным пунктам повестки дня), Андрей Живов (Россия) — вице-председатель Комитета 7 (Редакционный комитет).

Участники ВКР-15 обсудят более 30 вопросов, которые охватывают различные радиослужбы, а также общие вопросы управления использованием радиочастотного спектра. Среди ключевых вопросов для администрации связи РФ — определение дополнительных полос радиочастот для Международной подвижной электросвязи, использование полосы радиочастот 694–790 МГц, спектр для беспилотных авиационных систем, переход на непрерывную шкалу времени, изменение процедур предварительной публикации, координации, заявления и регистрации радиочастотных присвоений, относящихся к спутниковым сетям, глобальное слежение за рейсами гражданской авиации и другие.

В ходе рабочего визита в Швейцарию Николай Никифоров также встретился с генеральным секретарем МСЭ Хоулинем Чжао, заместителем министра промышленности и информационных технологий КНР Лихуа Лю, секретарем по телекоммуникациям Министерства связи Федеративной Республики Бразилия Максимилианом Матинао. В ходе встреч обсуждались вопросы повестки дня ВКР-15. На встрече с Максимилианом Матинао также были затронуты вопросы сотрудничества в области информационно-коммуникационных технологий (ИКТ): развития электронного правительства и снижения цен на международный роуминг.

Официальный интернет-ресурс Министерства цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации. Свидетельство о регистрации СМИ Эл № ФС77-32622 от 22 июля 2008 г.